Home Page

Stamford Park Junior School

Meet the Governors


If you wish to contact the Board of Governors, please contact the School Office for details.


Please note, we are currently redeveloping this area of our website and therefore the information below is quite limited.


The Governing Board is made up of governors from a range of backgrounds, who volunteer their time to the support the school. They each bring valuable knowledge and expertise to the role, and often take on specific responsibilities within the governing board. Staff governors, including the head teacher and deputy head teacher, make up the remainder of the governing board. The governors’ role is vitally important. They monitor and evaluate school performance, provide strategic leadership and ensure that school leaders are held to account too.


Chair of Governors - Jane Whittaker


Vice Chair of Governors - Richard Smith


Authority Governor - Cllr John Lamb


Co-opted Governors - Kate Murdock, Nuala Powell and Pippa Ravenscroft


Parent Governors - Nick Broughall, Martin Dolce and Sinead Hesp


Staff Governors - Cathy Downing, Sarah Price and Richard Odell